arriving MindCORE Fellows are postdoctoral scholars, housed within the School of Arts and Sciences of the University of Pennsylvania, who work across disciplinary fields to improve knowledge about human intelligence and behavior. These Fellows are appointed for up to three years and have the freedom to pursue lines of research independent of specific faculty and in collaboration with members of labs filled with world-class talent. Typical Fellows have doctoral degrees in Psychology, Linguistics, Neuroscience, Philosophy, or other disciplines related to Cognitive Science. A call for applications typically is posted in fall with applications due in January and selections made in March.

Fellows receive a competitive salary and health insurance plus a research budget, are provided with a mentoring committee, and are an integral part of the larger MindCORE community of scholars. Two Fellows are appointed to MindCORE each year.

Each MindCORE-sponsored Research Initiative also has postdoctoral scholars.

Current MindCORE Fellows 

Julia Leonard (2018-present), MindCORE Fellow

Colin Twomey (2019-present), MindCORE Fellow

Andrea Beltrama (arriving September 2019), MindCORE Fellow

Rista Plate (arriving January 2020), MindCORE Fellow

Other MindCORE-sponsored Postdoctoral Scholars

Martin Ho Kwan Ip (2019-present), ILST Fellow 

Kristopher Smith (2019-present), SBSI Fellow

Daniel Yudkin (2019-present), SBSI Fellow

Jérémy Zehr (2019-present), ILST Fellow


Skip to toolbar